Smart |  Environmental  |  Contracting

Our Team

 

We sincerely consider our employees members of our extended family and promote our appreciation through fair compensation, promoting personal growth and by encouraging a healthy, flexible work-life balance.  We work hard, we work smart and we have fun.  The expectation is that there are profits to share to create financial freedom and enhance the value of the stock for everyone involved.

 

Ashley Butts

President and CEO

ashley.butts@powellenviro.com

Derek Butts

Vice President and Director or Operations

derek.butts@powellenviro.com

Johann Lockard

Team Member of Reforestation Division

Team Member since 2021

johann.lockard@powellenviro.com

Bryan Williams

Chief Estimator

Team Member since 2017

bryan.williams@powellenviro.com

Matt Trbovich

Estimator, Landscape Project Manager

Team Member since 2020

matt.trbovich@powellenviro.com

Nick Mayerle

Estimating and Project Management

Team Member since 2021

nick.mayerle@powellenviro.com

Acacia McCovy

Administrative Specialist

Team Member since 2020

admin@powellenviro.com

Esmeralda Ruvalcaba

Project Coordinator

Team Member since 2017

project.coordinator@powellenviro.com

Todd Sutton

Team Member of Reclamation & Erosion Control Division

Team Member since 2016

todd.sutton@powellenviro.com

Carly Lytle

Team Member of Landscape Division since 2021

carly.lytle@powellenviro.com

Joe Kissel

Team Member of Maintenance Division

Manager of Snow Removal

Director of Safety

Team Member since 2019

joe.kissel@powellenviro.com

Owners & Management

 

Powell Restoration has been family owned and operated since the incorporation in 2008 when much of the start-up business focused on residential landscape and maintenance.  The ultimate goal and business plan of Powell Restoration was to provide services of land reclamation and erosion control.  Powell Restoration, owned by husband and wife Derek and Ashley Butts, entered competitively into the seeding and erosion control market in 2011 and has since become a well-known and trusted subcontractor in the industry.  We take great pride in that many of our management team and field supervisors have been with the company for more than 4 years – showing loyalty, dedication and belief in the future growth of the company.

 

Ashley Butts proudly serves as the President of Powell Restoration.  Born and raised in Colorado and having a degree in Biology from the University of Colorado, she can combine her degree in the natural sciences with her love of the outdoors and her acquired knowledge of the industry to expand, manage and market the company.  She uses her leadership and administrative skills to develop efficient systems, set goals, preserve customer relationships and maintain financial structure for future growth of the company.

 

Derek serves as Vice President and has been a top trailblazer in the industry for over 15 years.  His expertise and skills range from field equipment and project management, to job procurement, estimating and sales.   He prides himself on unparalleled field experience, job efficiency, product knowledge and salesmanship.  Ashley and Derek reside in Littleton, CO with their son and two dogs.